zeitimpuls Award 2019

Thursday, June 20th from 8pm

METRO Kinokulturhaus

Who will win the zeitimpuls Awards in 2019?

Is it either a message to a president or an appeal from Iran to rescue trees, or perhaps from Austria Gen Seto‘s Spot Status Quo, which combines remembrance and future concerns in the category EUNIC Special Award?


zeitimpuls Award 2019 – the nominated films

AN ADDRESS TO A PRESIDENT Director / Writer / Producer / Camera / Actor / Edit / Colour Grading and Sound: Neno Belchov; 01:20; USA, Bulgaria

AUGENZEUGE  Director / Writer / Producer: Daniela Huber / David Ketter; 01:48; Austria

BACK TO THE ROOTS Production-Team: Nathalie Kirchler, Lena Vogler, Alexander Kulaita und Felix Scharnagl; 02:00; Austria

COMMENTS RDirector / Writer / Producer/ Camera: Jannis Alexander Kiefer / Milena Schäpers / Adam Graf; Montage: Kathrin Unger; Sound: Clemens Ruh; 04:58; Germany

DEATH OF THE WORLD Director / Writer / Producer: Evrim İnci; 01:00, Turkey

DIGI STADT Director / Writer / Producer: DI Ylva Haberlandt with Marlies Katzler, Julia Lucijic, Patricia Neidhard, Stefanie Nissl, Hannah Schöner, Noemi Stubits und Lisa Zöhrer; 01:11; Austria

DREAM Director / Writer / Producer: Dominik Downarowicz / Andreas Reisenbauer; Animationen/KI: Dominik Downarowicz; Actor/Cut: Andreas Reisenbauer; 1:40; Austria

GRENZENLOS Writers: Judith Amon, Anna Basic, Mona Coursolle; 01:40; Austria

HOME Regie: Jonas Juškaitis; Sound Composer: Skomantas Duoplys; 01:43; Lithuania

HOME OF THE TIGER Director / Writer / Producer: Rishabh Arora; Animation: Chih-Chen Yang, Frozia Khalife; 01:5; UK

IRGENDWANN Director / Writer / Producer: Kuesti Fraun; 00:30; Germany

KEIN WORTDirector / Writer / Producer: Bartosz Słomowicz / Maja Pietkiewicz / Zespół Szkół nr 1 in Wałbrzych; 01:30; Poland

An Adress to a President
Kein Wort

KEYS Director / Writer / Producer / Actor : Basem Saefo / I. Direct / Khalid Moubaid; 05:11; Austria

KOPFKINO Director / Writer / Producer: Jennifer Dünser; 01:25; Austria

LE VIVRE ENSEMBLE  Director / Writer / Producer: José Luis Santos Pérez; 09:38; Spain

MASKS Stop Motion short film by Anna Haderer; Supervised by: Helmut Kolar; 02:27; Austria

#OUTOFHERE Director: Mor Lankri; Writers: Rona Straschnow & Mor Lankri; DOP: Yaniv Assa; Editor: Mariana Krylov; Original Music: Doron Gozal Goldschmidt; 01:10; Israel

PIANO Director/camera: Gerald Zahn; Music: Oregano  by Jason Chilly Gonzales Beck (PRS/SOCAN) / EMI Music Publishing Performed of Chilly Gonzales, Courtesy of Gentle Threat Ltd.; 01:30; Austria

POOLING Director / Writer / Producer: Dawn Westlake / Ron de Cana Productions, Inc.; 4:05; Spanien, USA

POP – GRENZENLOS – LOVE KNOWS NO BOUNDARIES Director / Writer / Producer: Nicole Reutter; 02:15; Austria

POPDirector / Writer / Producer: Hubert Jegat / Yohan VIOUX; 01:00; France

PRIMER CUENTO – FIRST TALE Director / Writer / Producer: Mercedes Arturo / PIBA FILMS. EP / Gisela Pelaez; 02:48; Argentinia

SAVE TREE TO SAVE LIFE Director / Writer / Producer: Mir Ali Hoseyni Asli / Hak-Publikation (Mitglied der TORFEH Group Holding) Torfeh Design Group; 01:00; Iran

SIGNATURE  Director / Writer / Producer: Omid Akbari / Farzad Farzandi; 03:20;  Iran

STATUS QUO Director / Writer / Producer: Gen Seto; Co-Writers: Ronel Oberholzer, Andreas Reisenbauer; 01:44; Austria